Seven years

  • Seven years ago Matthew and I met…on eharmony.com. We didn’t go on dates, like what is implied. We forged a friendship. I would find him to be so very smart and supportive and open and oh so interesting. He always encourages me with art and I will never ever forget when I made the final trip to see my dad….he was at the other end of the line, unconditionally. I hope I have added something valuable to his life along the way. Texts, calls, emails, FaceTime……life never had him in front of me……until today. We finally met…face to face for lunch in Marina del Rey. I am grateful, friend! 
2 thoughts on “Seven years

Leave a Reply

