reconnect….

Circa 1994-95…..I was working retail in an Endangered Species store on Front St., Lahaina….just starting to sell art with the Lahaina Arts Society under the famous ‘Banyan Tree’ on weekends.

Back to today….last night actually…..I found another friend from that time in my life. She got married, had 3 kids and lives up north. While were chatting, she (Margaret) sent me a shot of a print of mine she got back then when I was just starting to sell my art in the islands. It was a print from a pen and ink/color pencil….2 medium(s) ago. She’s had it hanging in her bathroom for over 20 years. Yes, back then, my work was popular for many a boudoir……the most visited room in any house. Fun stuff….memories…..reconnections at its very best.

Lily pads - Copy

Leave a Reply

