a tale of two girls……

When I was in  Middle School (the 70’s), my sister and I had pen pals from all over the world….snail mail,  Remember there were no computers, cell phones, texting etc.  We wrote to two sisters from Sweden….eventually they moved to Vancouver, Canada.  In those earlier years, we kept in touch and my sisters ‘sister’ came over for a vacation….but never had the same opportunity to meet Yvonne. The years passed and Yvonne and I lost touch…..marriages…divorces…..life.  A few years ago I found her on facebook and we’ve been able to keep up with each others lives, again.  Well, today, Yvonne and her bf Hasse’s road trip ended up in Carlsbad, and we finally met in person…40 years after it started.

Leave a Reply

