fuel

There are many things that I have come to know as fuel. Mainly things that make me feel deeply that it is sad, disappointing, inspirational…..and much more.  I guess it’s what really provokes me in some way….like behavior that wounds us.  It is my fuel for thoughts and emotions, then for paintings and writing.  I am starting to write a piece about this, after having thought about it for quite some time.  My motivation begins with my own experiences with behaviors and social cues I have seen or experienced from others and moves on into other examples or ways to lay them out in this project.  We all have a fuel….something that makes us burn from within.  I feel it is my job to burn it out and try to create a compelling piece for change.

Leave a Reply

