You get to choose.

I decided long ago, never to let anyone else decide who I spend time around or where I spend my time. I get to choose that. In our personal and social lives…do we compromise too often because of obligation?  Because, maybe our friends are around people who give us discomfort, so must we? I hear others talk of how they were out and someone was there that they don’t like to spend time around…..so then, I think, ‘why didn’t you leave? Go somewhere more comfortable for YOU….or simply. ‘take your ass home and think about you living your life and by your own rules.  I feel like I need to be blunt sometimes with topics to emphasize….’YOU get to choose!’

This is YOUR life.

Leave a Reply

