gratitude.

I was sweeping the studio a little while ago and the thought came over me..which was based on the battles of others with conditions, disease, and old age….that I am grateful to be able to sweep the floor. My late father, during his battle with cancer, said “it’s amazing how we take for granted the use of our fingers”. Any of us could face an ugly truth or bad health experience at any age. Take time to be grateful for the mundane tasks we can not stand doing.
I am grateful for them and the ability to perform them. peace.

2 thoughts on “gratitude.

  1. I have your painting “Peace” and my friend loves it. Do you have any more left and if you do, how does she purchase it?

Leave a Reply

