never too old.

peanut

sasha

garby“You are never too old to set a new goal or to dream a new dream.”
-C.S. Lewis.

I am inundated with animal posts on facebook every day….all day. Why?
I must love it. Pictures of animals and wildlife from all around the world flood my newsfeed. I also have invitations to sign petitions to help animals. The ones that impact me the most are the stories of harmed and abandoned pets. The creatures that only want to love us and be a part of a family….I have seen some horrible treatment to some very sweet and once trusting and loyal souls. I have also been introduced to some very special humans who are affected by these stories as much as I have.
Garby, a wirey puppy, was put in a garbage can and thrown into a dumpster. A man heard her cries, and rescued him…..a new family was born. Sasha, an 11 year old greybie cat, with the onset of some health issues, was dumped off at the Helen Woodward center here in San Diego County, because she had become too much for them to bear. Peanut, a 5 month old tan pitbull, with mange, was not in such bad shape, that a man named Josh Cummings, broke into tears upon finding out about Peanut and now they are family and Peanut is healing.
I was born with great love for animals. I would love to be able to consider it a possibility to not only have passion for the arts, as I do, but to also love my own animal shelter. I want for that to happen, so I can do more to love and protect these creatures.

“It is in the shelter of each other that we ALL live.” Irish proverb.

Leave a Reply

