making good.

I’ve been thinking a bit lately about making good with anyone that I may need to, or simply living by the ‘Golden Rule’.  Even the small stuff in regular life….make things right.  One scenario is to make the attempts to be connected to family and friends and as much as we hope they will be there for s long time, things happen.   Ask yourself ‘did I leave anything unfinished or badly’? Be present positively.  Be prepared for the reversal of this concept, also.

My EX called this evening (the big one).  We had been married for 15-20 years and his addictions ended it after many attempts to fix it.  He called because he’s been feeling like he needed to make amends, and I was on his list.  He apologized and asked me to foregive him for the things he had done.  I said yes of course I foregive you, and he breathed a huge sigh of relief.  I always felt that ‘He is no longer in my life, but I wish him well with his’.  No, I continue to move forward.  peace.

Leave a Reply

