I think I’ve always known.

This is a great quote.  When I was a child, I cared for everyone and everything, especially animals.  The list has grown, over time.  I’d like to see everyone and everything get what they need.  I write so people might think about important issues they may not otherwise ponder…and to feel, maybe something new….and to consider ideas outside the usual spectrum of their lives.  The purity has never left me, and sometimes that and caring so much gives others the perception that I am weak.  Not so.  I just don’t need things….stuff, to complete me.  Simply…me.

“Each person comes into this world with a specific destiny; he has something to fulfill, some message has to be delivered, some work has to be completed.  You are not here accidentally; you are here meaningfully. There is a purpose behind you.  The Whole intends to do something through you.”  ~ Osho

One thought on “I think I’ve always known.

  1. “The Whole intends to do something through you.” That’s wonderful. I really love that. There’s something powerful behind and inside each of us, just waiting to be let out. We’re often so afraid of trying, just trying, that we simply don’t. Failure is a powerful deterrent, and usually wins with most of us. Myself included, on occasion. But we can’t give in to that temptation. There’s too much at stake. I have only this life, let me make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

