eyes on the generations.

As I rapidly approach the half century mark, I think so much more about reflections and differences between generations.  What true and good friendships are and mean.  Who I value most and why.  What do these people bring to my life…..all in their own way….Love, support, wisdom.  With only a few family members left, I reflect on the ones lost and all those years I’ve lived….REALLY?  I don’t really feel 50 in most ways.  I also notice the differences between how I think now in relation to when I was younger, like I see in younger people that I am around….different concerns, different goals…..and how content I feel in many of my choices, and no regrets from the ones that weren’t so wise.  I always tell people…just be yourself in all you do.  No one has the right to ask for more.

2 thoughts on “eyes on the generations.

Leave a Reply

